Opening a small poultry retail store... any interest?

Discussion in 'Managing Your Flock' started by astylishgirl, May 15, 2009.

1. astylishgirl

astylishgirl Animal Lover Supreme

Apr 27, 2009
    Beaumont, Texas
    I was in the retail store business for many years. I had a stationery and Paint your Own Pottery store. I still have an online stationery store. Anyway... I have some experience with this.

I am thinking of opening an account with Ware and also getting ID bands. For the id bands, I would sell them to the people on here at a reasonable cost and they could any color combination and size combination that they chose. I would also offer the Ware products at a very reasonable price.

Does anyone have any interest in this? Would there be a demand for this? Especially the Poultry ID bands? I am not looking to make a ton of money... just a small sideline.

2. astylishgirl

Apr 27, 2009
    Beaumont, Texas
    What other things do you need that you can't find at reasonable prices? I can open other accounts as well.

3. Southernbelle

Southernbelle Gone Broody

Mar 17, 2008
    Virginia
    I would like to see a place to get a variety of ID bands without having to buy huge amounts of single colors. Not familiar with Ware products, will have to check on that.

4. astylishgirl

Apr 27, 2009
    Beaumont, Texas
    That was my thought about the id bands. Because of my retail background, I can easily open an account with different companies.

5. txredneckmedic

txredneckmedic Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 20, 2009
    do u have a link to their bands?

6. astylishgirl

Apr 27, 2009
    Beaumont, Texas
    no, but I will have a website. I am talking to several wholesalers at this time. I will carry whatever bands anyone wants. I personally want the ones that wrap. But if someone wants something else, I can carry that too. I want to have them available in mixed sizes and colors at a more reasonable price and quantity than I have been able to find.

7. barnwife