Orginally thought these 2 were the same...what do you think?

RcknSAHM

In the Brooder
8 Years
Apr 3, 2011
I am interested to find out what breed these girls are. Any help is appreciated!
85150_imag0229.jpg

85150_imag0228.jpg

The one on the bottom is an EE or looks like one, the one top i dont know what it is. But no there not the same. LOL Im not an expert though and somebody else might come along and say yep who knows. Could we possibly get a better (side view ) of the top chicken, Not sure it a hen but if we could see a different view would sure help Is the top one laying eggs??

Last edited:
The top one gives me eggs regularly so id say she is def a female and the man that sold her to me said a brown leghorn, glad someone else picked up on that one. She is supposedly a year old. The 2nd one is only about 13-14 weeks old. Cant wait to see what she lays especially if shes an EE. I really want one.
big_smile.png
big_smile.png
big_smile.png
Thanks to everyone who answered!

Quote:
top hen give you white eggs too doesnt she?

the second hen will give you colored eggs weither b/g of a EE or brown I dont know.. but i would say EE as well..
good luck
)O(
Pink

Quote:
top hen give you white eggs too doesnt she?

the second hen will give you colored eggs weither b/g of a EE or brown I dont know.. but i would say EE as well..
good luck
)O(
Pink

Yup, i sure do get white ones from her. Name is Pearl.