our gold lace pullett

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by daphneysmamma, Mar 3, 2014.

1. daphneysmamma

daphneysmamma Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 30, 2013
    erwin , NC
    So one kid is showing a silkie end of month ..and my other son has a gold lace wyandotte pullett that's actually one of my favorite layers :). Beautiful girl.. he'd like to show her. I studied her and my standard ..I have some trouble interpreting the standard at times and this is our first show so can yall help me out..everything I can tell looks awesome but I'm questioning her feather coloring has a few hidden mossy feathers .. u don't see them just looking but if u look thru the feathers u do. Her legs are yellow but she has a slight dark tinge evenly across the front .. not dark spots. Now in the comb there are just a couple teensy black smaller than speck of pepper spots...would u show her? B honest .. not gonna hurt my feelings a bit. I'll try to get a good series of pics this evening

2. Wyandottes7

Wyandottes7 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    Where did you get her? If she's from a hatchery, she may not be a good bird to show, as hatchery birds may have the wrong body type. Could you post a picture? If you post a picture, I'll give my opinion on whether she is good for showing or not.

3. donrae

donrae Hopelessly Addicted Premium Member

Jun 18, 2010
    Southern Oregon
    Do you have a picture of her?

If it's just your kids showing, like 4-H or something, go ahead and let him take her. Most shows of that type around here are all hatchery birds.

4. daphneysmamma

Jul 30, 2013
    erwin , NC
    ok here are her pics

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. Wyandottes7

Wyandottes7 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013