Peepers!??!?!?!?!?OMG PLZ SAY IT ISNT SO!!! lots of cute pics :D

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Justino, Aug 18, 2008.

1. Justino

Justino ♪♫ Rockin' Rooster ♪♫

Dec 21, 2007
    KY
    heres my EE peepers who is currently 14 an 1/2weeks old....... Cockerel OR Pullet?????omg i love him so much and if hes a roo ill have to rehome him [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Today i saw him playing with a squirrel and he puffed up his hackles......does this boy [​IMG]

2. monarc23

monarc23 Coturnix Obsessed

Jul 18, 2008
    Indiana, Pennsylvania
    ahhh...i am not an expert but it kinda looks boyish to me [​IMG] i hope not tho so you can keep him!!! Is there an ordinance at your place about roosters or something? too bad there wasn't a safe and painless way to stop them from crowing loud....

what i never understood was what is the big deal about a rooster crowing? Theres no ordinance about wild birds singing...LOL! <----wild birds insure I keep my windows shut in the morning so i can sleep past 5 am. LOL

Last edited: Aug 18, 2008
  3. Justino

Dec 21, 2007
    KY
    to me he doesnt apear to have any pointed or long saddle feathers compaired the rest

4. shmooborp

shmooborp artistic fowlism

not nesisarily, my hens puff up thier hackle when they get mad or startled

5. Justino

Dec 21, 2007
    KY
    Quote:i know! but i guess it would disturb my parents and neibores and i dont think i am even suposed to have 11 chickens so i dont wanna risk it......if it is a roo then im tryin everything in my power to keep it quiet during mornings because i think if its nice and it doesnt crow early in the mornin then im good.....i think

6. Justino

Dec 21, 2007
    KY
    Quote:ok good because yeah it did just puff up its hackles and then i was "OMG plz tell me that doesnt mean anything!"

7. lacymarie0526

lacymarie0526 Out Of The Brooder

Jul 18, 2008