1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

People with a Marketing Major

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by Celtic Hill, Jan 24, 2011.

1. Celtic Hill

Celtic Hill Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 7, 2010
    Scotland CT
    I was wondering if anyone out there has a marketing degree? Did you guys find it usefull? What did you do with it? Im interested in majoring in it but not sure.

2. Ridgerunner

Ridgerunner Chicken Obsessed

Feb 2, 2009
    Northwest Arkansas
    No idea. My degree is engineering. You can talk to the placement office and see what recent marketing majors have done.

3. arabianequine

arabianequine Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 4, 2010
    I do have a marketing degree and other business degrees. I have mostly worked in health care. I am now doing some marketing. I would not say it has been worth it to me but that does not mean it won't be to you.

4. Celtic Hill

Mar 7, 2010
    Scotland CT
    Quote:What kind of stuff do you do with you degree? Or what CAN you do?

5. arabianequine

Apr 4, 2010
    I got the degree in 2000 and this is the first job I think I have really used it. I don't want to do health care but have before and after mostly. I want to use my business degrees that is what I went to school for. That is why I said it had not really been worth it so far to me. I have almost no experience in my degrees just the education and I think that is why it has been so hard and living in a rural area.

There is a marketing section on craigslist....under jobs that I look at.

I live in a pretty small city so not much for me in that field.