Personal Page posting problems, one of you smart people help me out!

Discussion in 'BYC Website & Forum Feedback & Announcements' started by mississippifarmboy, Nov 14, 2010.

1. mississippifarmboy

mississippifarmboy collects slightly damaged strays Premium Member

ok, before I start, I already know I'm a tech idiot..... so be nice! And use small words... I'm slow. (Total moron is the word my wife uses, but I think slow sounds much nicer)

I have been trying for the past two hours to update and change a few things on my personal page (My Page, blog page, whatever it's called), when I edit, type, put in pictures, etc. it all looks great.

Then I click the submit button and when it loads, it's all changed. Pictures are in a different area, type fonts are changed to little bitty things I can't even see, several different types, even some of the paragraphs are shuffled around. It worked fine when I made the darn thing originally a few months ago!

I tried re-doing it 5 times - didn't fix it.
    I tried deleting the whole thing and starting over - didn't help.
    I tried writing the text using Microsoft word processor and coping it onto the page - didn't work
    Tried cussing it - didn't work

HELP!!!!

2. Coopa Cabana

Coopa Cabana My Coop Runneth Over . . .

Aug 30, 2009
    Colorado
    My Coop
    Quote:I've been having the EXACT same problems for the past month or so - thought it was just on my end because no one else was mentioning any problems. Hit submit and pictures move around, font size and color changes, borders appear around some of the pics, text that was centered is now left justified, etc.

3. The Chicken Lady

The Chicken Lady Moderator Staff Member

Apr 21, 2008
    West Michigan
    What browser are you using?

4. TM Chickens

TM Chickens Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 3, 2008
    Alabama
    [ignore_this][rant]
    WYSIWYG editors== [​IMG]