Pics of my EE pullet - what is her color called?

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by lisahaschickens, Mar 27, 2009.

1. lisahaschickens

lisahaschickens Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 25, 2009
    Vancouver, WA
    Chicken newbie here. I am raising my first batch of chicks (to be layers) and I have 5 EEs (also 6 Cuckoo Marans, 3 Buff Orps, and a Mystery Chick). However, one of my EEs is a totally different color than the others, and I think she is very pretty! However, I don't know what to call the color. Is this what you would call Wheaten? Or something else?

Her name is Daisy Mae, and she is buff-colored on her head and neck, and as you move down her body, her feathers are white with buff "lacing" (I think that's what you call it, but please correct me if I'm wrong), and then her back end is pure white. Here she is, any thoughts?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Right now I call her my "blendy chicken" because her color blends from buff to white.

Any feedback would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited: Mar 27, 2009
  2. cwc362

cwc362 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 26, 2008
    Huntingdon- West Tn
    Sorry I don't what u call that color but she is a beauty!! [​IMG]

3. lisahaschickens

Feb 25, 2009
    Vancouver, WA
    Thanks! [​IMG]

I hope I posted this in the right category... I wasn't sure which to use...

4. yotetrapper

yotetrapper Chillin' With My Peeps

May 3, 2007
    North Central MS
    Definitely different. Sorta looks "buff laced". Google "buff laced polish chickens" to see some pics. Lacing isnt very defined though, so I'm not really sure.

5. Mahonri

Mahonri Urban Desert Chicken Enthusiast Premium Member

May 14, 2008
    North Phoenix
    My Coop
    Looks just like one of my EE's.

I call her "Buff-E" ... or Buff Easter Egger

I'll have to get a pic of her for ya.

I'm going to put my blue Ameraucana roo over her I'm seeing beautiful chicks.

Last edited: Mar 27, 2009
  6. lisahaschickens

Feb 25, 2009