Pig forums

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by Bil, Mar 5, 2009.

1. Bil

Bil Chillin' With My Peeps

May 8, 2008
    Cottage Grove, OR
    Ok, we are thinking about getting a couple of pigs this year or maybe next year. I have searched a little but I haven't been able to find a forum similar to BYC Forums that focuses on pigs.

Anybody know of any forums that are Pig centric? [​IMG]

Thanks!

Bil

2. chellebyerly

chellebyerly Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 21, 2009
    Jasper Texas
    I dont know of any, and I have searched ALOT. [​IMG]

I am trying to find one too. So please post if you find one!!

3. Bil

Bil Chillin' With My Peeps

May 8, 2008
    Cottage Grove, OR
  4. partimer

partimer Out Of The Brooder

Feb 11, 2009
    Hey this site is good for chicks, so give it a try for piggies. Sometime this year I plan to get a sow(bred) and have a bunch of piglets, one or two for the freezer and the others to raise and sell. In my past I had some so I have some experiences with them. Feel free to question, if I can I'll share.
    My place won't be ready for anything till sometime in May. Then going out all barrels big time lots of stuff, retirement, O'boy!!!

5. SoccerMomof7

SoccerMomof7 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 13, 2008
    Kansas
    How long does it take from piglet to Butcher? lol I am looking into the same thing for hopefully this year.

6. Indiana hens

Indiana hens Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 25, 2008
    Pendleton, Indiana
    SSSssuuuuueeeeeeyyyyyy!!!!!! PIG PIg Pig pig. I'm in snort ssnort snortt! To market 6 months roughly, without steroids. Many here have pigs. You cannot believe how many people eat bacon! Mmm! Here is pics of last years pigs going through our fancy pig washer!
    [​IMG] Note: He does not get many kisses after work!

Last edited: Mar 5, 2009
  7. Run-A-Muck Ranch

Run-A-Muck Ranch Chillin' With My Peeps