Please be nice to the workers !

Discussion in 'Managing Your Flock' started by unionwirewoman, Nov 27, 2007.

1. unionwirewoman

unionwirewoman Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 14, 2007
    Kalispell , MT
    Sorry , but i need to let off a little steam . I am an apprentice inside wireman for the union (commercial electrician ) and we have been doing some retro fits in all of the county buildings in my area . We were subbed out through a big time company (johnstone controls ) to do all of the labor . On this job we were given a list of all the buildings and offices that were to be worked on . We have to go by this list right down to the T .

In the last two months that I have been doing these buildings , I couldn't believe how rude people can be . (i usually do new construction , so often times you don't have to deal with customers ) In one hand I can understand how people can be put off that they can't get their work done because we have to work above their desks for fifteen minutes , but they make it sound like we are the ones who wanted or authorized these changes . All we're trying to do is our job which was contracted to us . Yes sometimes we have to turn off the lights . You would to if you were working on a shared nuetral of 277v . we try to keep the lights on , wiring these switches at 277v , sometimes we can't . We're not even supposed to be working on live circuits .

One lady in the sheriffs office started cussing us out for not having badges ! I asked what she meant and she said everyone had to have one . Would have been nice if the other two ladies who buzzed us in would have told us !!!

My point being , those of you who work in an office , please try to give us working women/men a break . All we want to do is our job in a timely and workmanlike manner . We don't do it to annoy you , we do it because it's our job !!

[​IMG];)

2. paganfish

paganfish Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 15, 2007
    Fleming, Colorado
    Quote:Awww...sorry! [​IMG]