Please check out my new pics........

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by leslie0815, Feb 17, 2008.

1. leslie0815

leslie0815 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 11, 2007
    Georgia
    I tried to get some better pics of my mystery chicks. What are they ???

Thanks again

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. airmom1c05

airmom1c05 Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 3, 2008
    Raymond, Mississippi
    I'm no expert, but the first one looks like a Wyandotte of some sort; maybe Blue Laced Red Wyandotte. The pretty white one with yellow has me stumped, but the last one looks like a barred rock. There are plenty of experts on this site who will know for sure. Patience, Dear; patience.

3. ChicknThief

ChicknThief Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 12, 2008
    Nor Cal
    I do spy a light brahma in there, and the last one appears to be a BR roo, though I could be wrong...

The first one I do not believe to be a BLRW. I am thinking Partridge something or other. Does it have a cushion comb? If so than probably a partridge wyandotte

Haven't the faintest idea about the third one.

Does the buff one have a pea comb?? If so then maybe a brahma cross??

Hope I could help! [​IMG]

4. BantyChickMom

BantyChickMom Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 25, 2007
    Henderson, NC
    The first pic looks like game bird.
    The last one a BR rooster.
    And I have no idea on the others.

5. Mr. Ree

Mr. Ree Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 7, 2007
    South Central, KY
    Im not sure about the first ones, but the other birds all have feathers on their feet, and their combs seem to be perfectly straight and single. So Id say they were Cochin or langshan crossed, my guess is Cochin since their feet and legs are yellow and since they have a single comb.

~Casey

6. Churkenduse

Churkenduse Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 1, 2008