Please critique my bantams PIC HEAVY!

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by madgabmomma, Jul 21, 2011.

1. madgabmomma

madgabmomma Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 2, 2011
    SE Texas
    Hi [​IMG] I'm just getting started with breeding bantams and I am really loving it so far. I'm not trying to breed for show quality but I do want too have nice looking birds with good personalities. I want to built up my reputation for having pretty birds. So I was hoping I could get some feed back on what I've got and maybe how I could improve. I've got a pair of cochins, 3 silkies, and 3 unidentifieds that I believe to be OEGB bantams but I'm not sure, so maybe someone could help with that also. I love the little OEGB looking birds so I really want to keep them and improve them. They are very small but have tons of personality and are very sweet and friendly. Thanks in advance!!

First up is my cochin roo Billy. Would his color be considered black, or something else since he has the white also?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This is my red cochin hen Crispy. (my 3yr old daughter named her [​IMG]

[​IMG]

And just for fun here she is as a baby with my my baby. I love this picture so much!

[​IMG]

This is Roxy my suspected OEGB hen. I think I like her so much because she is so small and she has lots of personality.

[​IMG]

Here she is with her chick this morning

[​IMG]

Drake my OEGB roo

[​IMG]

Black silkie roo Coal

[​IMG]

And lastly my 2 white silkies who are yet to get named. I think they are hens but they are still young so I'm not 100% sure. I'm also really hoping they look better once they are fully grown. They look kind of homely right now lol

[​IMG]

2. Poppafrog

Poppafrog Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 28, 2011
    Horn Lake MS
    Good pics..............I like Drake

3. sunnysongbird

sunnysongbird Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 20, 2011
    All are very beautiful chickens!! Drake has really nice feathers! [​IMG] what are you going to name your Silkies?