Please help- something is wrong with my wyndotte.

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by cmedeiros17, Mar 20, 2013.

1. cmedeiros17

cmedeiros17 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 17, 2012
    I am fairly new to chickens. I noticed my Wyndotte who will be a year old in May, had a poopy butt. So I gave her a bath yesterday to clean the area. I kept her in a dog crate overnite in the house since it was kinda cold out, but put her back with the flock this morning. She seems very quiet.....not moving around and I don't think she is eating. I just got home from work and she was not running around with the flock. I threw some tasty bits that I knew she would go after and she had no interest. Her comb and wattles are pale in comparison to the others. I'm not sure if she has been laying (I do have 11 hens). I have been trying to feel her belly to see if there was an egg but I can't feel anything and am not sure if I'm feeling in the correct area??? Please help! I've been trying to search the forums but can't think straight right now.

2. cmedeiros17

May 17, 2012
    I should also add that her tail feathers are down - overall she just looks frumpy. The other chicks are all acting normal.

3. cmedeiros17

May 17, 2012
  4. cmedeiros17

May 17, 2012