1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Please help :(

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by DuckieWebs, May 6, 2017.

1. DuckieWebs

DuckieWebs New Egg

Apr 30, 2017
    I am new to owning chickens. I own three Rhode Island reds but one of them has recently lost a bunch of weight. She feels lighter than she did a week ago. They are only five weeks old. She eats and drinks fine. Her poop is fine. She just seems to be losing a bunch of weight. The other two chicks are fine they feel like their normal weight but when I pick up Mamacita it's like holding nothing in my hand. I'm so worried about her. She sleeps all the time while the other two are playing. She just seems very lethargic:( I want to help her but I don't know how :( please help. Will post pics if that would help :(

(Ps. I put them out back in their coop during the day then bring them inside at night, since it's still too cold for them and they are scared of the dark)

2. DuckieWebs

DuckieWebs New Egg

Apr 30, 2017
    Is this normal for chickens? :(

3. TinyBirds

TinyBirds Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 9, 2009
    Texas