PLEASE HELP!!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Tonismyth, Apr 21, 2019.

1. Tonismyth

Tonismyth Hatching

Apr 20, 2019
    Hey this is my first time incubating eggs and still very unsure of everything.

one of my incubated eggs just hatched a couple of hours ago and it's right leg is twisted. When it is lying on its front the leg is underneath it with its foot showing behind its bum. When the keet is on it's side it is able to move the leg but it is unable to get up or put weight on it. I have attached a photo of it on it's front and a photo off it's leg.
    20190420_230551.jpg 20190420_230522.jpg
    Just wondering what this could be and if there is anything I can do to help it

Attached Files:

casportpony likes this.
  2. Chloe+chickens=LOVE

Chloe+chickens=LOVE Songster

Jun 14, 2018
    casportpony likes this.
  3. Tonismyth

Tonismyth Hatching

Apr 20, 2019
  4. chickens really

chickens really Crazy Call Duck Momma

Wait at least 24 hours or more for the Chick to find its feet. I put those into a margarine container in the incubator till they are fully up on their feet. No food or water either.

5. Tonismyth

Tonismyth Hatching

Apr 20, 2019
    Thank you. If there is no improvement how long will I wait before I get it food and water? Is there anything I can do to help it? It is trying so hard to get on its feet but the right leg just wont come forward

casportpony and chickens really like this.
  6. chickens really

How old is it now?
    Some people try to help.. I'll cull after 3 days and no improvement. 24 hours it needs feed and water if all yolk is absorbed.

7. Tonismyth

Tonismyth Hatching

Apr 20, 2019