1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

please help

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CCC luv, Aug 26, 2014.

1. CCC luv

CCC luv Out Of The Brooder

Aug 26, 2014
    Hello, I'm brand new here and not sure if I'm even doing this right but here is my situation....I bought a red comet last Saturday at the flee market and have two chickens other than her...I'm new to this chicken stuff and didn't realize she was sick until we got her home...my other two were around her for like 20 minutes and then I quarantined her. she looks healthy but she just stands with her eyes closed and very legarthic and has dark green poo with white, then noticed her nose was running bad also and she sneezes , she eats but very little and I cannot get her to drink at all ( very little ) what I could barely force down her with a syringe and trick her into drinking a tiny bit when I give her a half of tomato....been giving her electrolyte water but she will not drink!!!! also I started her on Tylan 50 Sunday night along with VETRX. Today will be the start of day 3 and still no sign of improvement yet......I don't know what else to do or what she has or if I could even get her better and if I do....will she be a carrier and does that mean I can never put her with the other two or get more later???? HELP PLEASE....ADVICE GREATLY APPRECIATED

Last edited: Aug 26, 2014
  2. BantamLover21

BantamLover21 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    [​IMG] Glad you joined us! [​IMG]