please .. need info .. Taylor sick ..

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by Sydneysmom, Mar 30, 2015.

1. Sydneysmom

Sydneysmom Out Of The Brooder

Mar 30, 2015
    Hi everyone this is my first time here .. And I need some help with ideas if what's wrong ...
    My baby Taylor is 6 months old .. She played her first set of eggs a month ago .. A week and a half into laying on them she couldn't stand .. The next day she could take a few steps .. Its now been 3 weeks and she is now not wanting to stand or walk even and when she does its almost like her balance is gone .. She uses her wings on the ground to help keep stable .. And won't eat her food ... She drinks a lot though ... I've added vitamin n electrolytes to her water .. Added ground kelp to her treats but she won't even eat her treats .. Usually apples and bananas .. She's lost weight from not eating .. She is already so tiny ..
    I took her to a avian vet a few days ago ... But its so expensive .. I don't have $400 to do xrays and blood work .. We spent $130 for vet visit and got antibiotics and calcium and an anti inflammatory med ... Its her 3rd day on the meds .. And no sign of getting better ... I'm so worried ... Please if anyone has any ideas ...

2. Miss Lydia

Miss Lydia Running over with Blessings Premium Member

Oct 3, 2009
    Western N.C.
    Welcome to BYC