1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

polishes? *UPDATE*

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by lothefarmer, Nov 10, 2010.

1. lothefarmer

lothefarmer Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 9, 2010
    CA
    so i would like to know the gender of these two here: garuru (L) and sneaker (R)

[​IMG]

this picture was taken a little over a week ago, but not much has changed, really. garuru's hair has gotten a bit taller, and sneaker's has gotten all around bigger, but the shape has stayed basically the same. it looks to me like i have a boy and a girl, but i'm really no expert, so i would like to know your opinions. :)

and if this picture is inconclusive, just ask for more, and i will take some today.

THANKS [​IMG]

-----------------------------------------------------------

OKAY, here is an update. i took these today, and i will take some more next week.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Nov 12, 2010
  2. lothefarmer

Oct 9, 2010
    CA
    anybody?

3. allieloveschickens

allieloveschickens Chillin' With My Peeps

May 20, 2010
    San Diego
    I would guess Garuru is male, and sneaker is female, but I'm no expert.

Last edited: Nov 10, 2010
  4. BloominOrchid

BloominOrchid Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 18, 2010
    Worcester Township
    where are they from?
    L looks like a roo
    and R a pullet
    BUT if they are from a hatchery then Id wait longer BC they dont always grow tops the same as breeder polls do.

5. Illia

Illia Crazy for Colors

Oct 19, 2009
    Forks, WA
    They're really young. . . Too young to judge the crests of.

6. Minniechickmama

Minniechickmama Senora Pollo Loco

Sep 4, 2009
    Minnesota
    Give them a couple of more weeks and watch the wattles and combs and you may see some difference. I wouldn't even want to guess right now.