Polymer Clay

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by Malibu99, Nov 5, 2012.

1. Malibu99

Malibu99 Overrun With Chickens

Apr 23, 2012
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    Hi there :3 Does anyone else like Polymer clay (or any other clay)? Here's the place to post tutorials and such :3 I've been doing clay for about 6 or 7 months. I like to make chickens out of clay, as well as other baked goods and foods. Some of the things I've made:

Derperella Chickens (Derperella, Panic Pants, and Coho)
    Miracle the Chicken
    Several cakes, cookies, and brownies
    Bottle Charms (Rainbow in a bottle, Baseball, Aquarium, Halloween)
    Pumpkins
    Random chickens
    Feeders/waterers
    Tomatoes
    Peppermint Candies
    Lollipops
    And tons of other things. If anyone wants a tutorial on anything, let me know :)

What have you made out of clay?

2. dascountry

dascountry Chillin' With My Peeps

I've been wanting to start to play around with the polymer clay. Going to try and make some fairies out of it. I have to wait until I can get into town. We're 45 miles from the closest craft store. So we don't go to often. Plan on getting some on Friday. [​IMG]

3. SillyChicken

SillyChicken Overrun With Chickens

Jan 12, 2010
    I've been doing a lot of reaserch on clays because i wamt to do monster casts and sculptures. I follow a few polymer artists on line, I'd love to try some small work in it too. Do you have any photos of your work?

4. Malibu99

Apr 23, 2012
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    I do :) I am on my iPod, (can't post pictures) but I can post some tomorrow.

5. Malibu99

Apr 23, 2012
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    Here are the pictures. Lots of pictures.

Derperella

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Coho (from Deperella)
    [​IMG]

Panic Pants (From Derperella as well)

[​IMG]

My most recent sculpture thingy

[​IMG]
    (Bad photo of it. LOL she's holding a puppy.)

Polymer clay bakery. Light was horrible.

[​IMG]

A few of the shelves
    [​IMG]

My favorite wedding cake

[​IMG]