Possible sick peachick

Pics

jsaxman1111

Chirping
Apr 26, 2023
Hello all...we have one peachick, who is 1 weeks old today. It was struggling so we bought it in and put it in brooder with some chicks. They get along great. He was doing great. Today he seems to want to sleep a lot, keeps closing one eye, feathers published, wings down. I took pictures of his stool and how he has been. When I went to change the water, he ran across the cage fine. Seems a little wobble when he stands still. I did get him to take some water with electrolytes and probiotics in it. Any ideas what is going on? I'm new to this. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Attachments

• 20230517_180411.jpg
    20230517_180411.jpg
    381.1 KB · Views: 587
  • 20230517_182154.jpg
    20230517_182154.jpg
    302.2 KB · Views: 6
  • 20230517_181855.jpg
    20230517_181855.jpg
    298.2 KB · Views: 5
  • 20230517_182133.jpg
    20230517_182133.jpg
    268.2 KB · Views: 5
  • 20230517_180421.jpg
    20230517_180421.jpg
    383.4 KB · Views: 6
  • 20230517_180427.jpg
    20230517_180427.jpg
    426.7 KB · Views: 6
Just a couple pics with its wings dropped.

Attachments

• 20230517_183425.jpg
    20230517_183425.jpg
    316.8 KB · Views: 3
  • 20230517_183421.jpg
    20230517_183421.jpg
    340.3 KB · Views: 6
How is the peachick doing? Are the other chicks in with it still healthy? I'm not sure what could be wrong. The droppings don't look like coccidiosis but it might be a good idea to treat for that anyway, just in case. Toltrazuril (Baycox or any other brand with the same active ingredient) is the treatment. Don't give that to the chicken chicks though if you want to eat them or their eggs in the future. You can give them Amprolium but that's not effective enough in peafowl.