1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Posting images to your profile page

Discussion in 'BYC Website & Forum Feedback & Announcements' started by blondebarnbabe, Oct 31, 2011.

1. blondebarnbabe

blondebarnbabe Out Of The Brooder

Oct 30, 2011
    New London, WI
    Hi there~ I am new to BYC and chickens in general. I created a page (just a paragraph) and later went back to try to add pictures. Though I'd uploaded several images, I can't for the life of me figure out how to get the images to be on the SAME page as my written paragraph on my profile. I played and tried to follow the video link to how to use the BYC image thingy but alas, I am NOT successful. At the risk of sounding like an absolute moron, can you give me a written tutorial or a better way to figure this out? When one clicks on my page profile all you get is the words, no pictures. Help a new girl out!

2. OwlLover

OwlLover Alaskan Wanderer

Aug 25, 2011
    I think you have to have 10 posts. Not sure.

3. GoldDogsMom

GoldDogsMom Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 10, 2011
    Indiana, PA
    I had a hard time posting pics on my page too! I finally figured out that if you just right click on the actual picture (in your uploads) that you can copy and paste it onto your page. I tried using the links but they wouldn't work for me...

4. blondebarnbabe

blondebarnbabe Out Of The Brooder

Oct 30, 2011
    New London, WI
    Hey GoldDogsMom~ I tried the right click/ paste thing, and all I have now on my profile page are a bunch of blue boxes with ?'s in them. I am not THAT computer illiterate, but I'm starting to get a bit of a complex here! Can anyone help a girl out??

5. scratch'n'peck

scratch'n'peck Overrun With Chickens

Oct 31, 2008
    West Michigan
    My Coop