Posting Pictures

Discussion in 'Peafowl' started by KsKingBee, Aug 3, 2014.

1. KsKingBee

KsKingBee Overrun With Chickens

I am a total novice to posting pictures on this forum and am looking for advice from those of you, like ZAZ, who do a really great job.

So far I have found that getting on the same plain as the bird and top views show the most detail. Getting as close to the bird or zooming in is a real benefit, but using the cropping feature in the picture software is a really big help to fine tune those close-ups. Those landscape pictures with a small bird in the center don't cut it for me, and most people do not have the ability to blow up or expand them enough to show any detail.

What other tips and tricks do you use?

2. new 2 pfowl

new 2 pfowl Overrun With Chickens

Jan 13, 2012
    California
    Hopefully Zaz will give you some pointers - we could all benefit from her advice, her pictures are so great!
    What kind of camera do you have? This is probably relevant, as people with the same type of camera may be able to give you very specific pointers...
    I have a small camera, a Panasonic Lumix, and I pretty much have no clue how most of its functions work! [​IMG]

3. zazouse

zazouse Overrun With Chickens

Sep 7, 2009
    Southeast texas
    Wen taking photos zoomed in you will need to steady the camera with a tripod or something steady because it will pick up the slightest movement causing your photo to be blurred,coffee jitters are the worst for blurring zoomed in photos.

The best thing i have found to do when taking candid shots is to change the resolution of your camera to a higher setting which essentially cause a zoomed photo where you can crop out the part you were wanting to capture without worrying about unsteady hands like mine are most of the time.

I only use the zoom for taking photos of things that do not move even from the slightest wind because they always turn out blurry
    Hope this helps