1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Public Education

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by 1stepcloser, Sep 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 1stepcloser

1stepcloser Poultry In Motion

Sep 16, 2009
    Dover, TN
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] I am getting to the point where I hate public education. I am sick of hoop jumping taking presidence over actual learning. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

((((And the shame of that statement is I am a teacher...the system just plain SUCKS!))))

Last edited: Sep 17, 2009
  2. PotterWatch

PotterWatch My Patronus is a Chicken

Apr 22, 2008
    Virginia
    I completely agree with you. It is one of the biggest reasons we homeschool.

3. Mojo Chick'n

Mojo Chick'n Empress of Chickenville

Quote:I can sympathize with you.

When my children were in school, I volunteered then they hired me, to help with recess, lunch, tutoring, etc... I did this because I didn't like the local public schools - but I figured I had to no right to complain unless I was in there trying to see why they sucked, and trying to help make it better.

One thing I noticed was that whenever they'd have an outstanding principal (happened twice at one school) they would move them up to administration. A principal that the kids loved, the parents loved, and who did the job great would be moved out of the school so they could sit in a board room and make policy.

[​IMG] yeah, that makes sense.