Pure RIR Eggs - $10/dozen. Combined S&H

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by Omniskies, Jan 14, 2009.

1. Omniskies

Omniskies Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 7, 2008
    Missouri
    These eggs are from a pure flock of first-year layers. I finally got around to checking fertility and everything looks great with the eggs we have in the incubator right now.

Asking $10 a dozen, plus S&H (that's been averaging around $10 for most places). I can ship up to two dozen eggs in a single box.

I will be shipping the eggs out on Monday.

I'm still new to shipping eggs. I use plastic air bags and scrawl all over the box so there's no way anyone can miss that there are babies on board. As of today I have an assortment of different-colored markers to really make your box bright and gaudy.

Being new to this egg shipping thing, I'm trying out a guarantee of sorts. I guarantee at least half of your chicks will begin to develop or you get to try again for half the cost of the dozen (so $5 for another full dozen, plus shipping).

Contact me within 14 days of shipping with a picture of the undeveloped eggs (cracked open) and I will send out another batch of eggs. Hopefully this keeps you safe from things like a sudden freeze when shipped, cracked eggs, or x-rays.

I can probably get up to 4-5 dozen eggs, none more than two days old when shipped. PM me if you're interested.

Last edited: Jan 14, 2009
  2. Omniskies

Mar 7, 2008
    Missouri
    Just a little bump [​IMG] I still have eggs available.

3. GaHermit

GaHermit Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 12, 2008
    Hoboken Ga
    Weather is too cold they will die. sorry but if get below 45% they just become eating eggs. if they freeze they will be garabge.

Herm

4. Omniskies

Mar 7, 2008
    Missouri
    That's one of the reasons we're not shipping out right now. There's a cold snap in the area with miserable temperatures. Last I heard it was going to clear up this weekend and be better next week - hence shipping Monday.