Question about My Lonely Isbar Hatchling...

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by HugHess, Oct 18, 2014.

1. HugHess

HugHess Chickrack Addict

Jul 14, 2014
    Go BROWNS
    [​IMG]

Out of 14 shipped eggs this baby was the only one to make it to lock down! Thank God 'she' hatched.
    So here is my question...
    I do have other eggs in bator, but they are not due for a couple few more days... I need/want confirmation that it would, indeed, be wise to become her surrogate sibling while we both wait to see what happens with locked down eggs. She hatched this afternoon and was a somewhat 'hot' mess. Sticky-ish with assisted hatch as she started to look shrink wrapped after long period with no progress.
    Shouldn't I get her out to stimulate her with some type of interaction, v. leaving her to herself?
    All feedback will be much appreciated as I am new to single hatchling and want her to be properly intergrated into human family, so she isn't adversely affected as well as just in case the rest of the eggs decide to do like her siblings did and not show up to the party...

[​IMG]

I am IN love and want to do the best I can. My insecurity as a chick Mom is getting me to crazyland on an express flight. Help :)

Last edited: Oct 18, 2014
  2. 3riverschick

3riverschick Poultry Lit Chaser

May 19, 2009
    western PA
    My Coop
    Hi,