question about setting eggs a day apart

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by snazzyboots, Mar 14, 2011.

1. snazzyboots

snazzyboots Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 3, 2011
    baltimore
    i am having eggs shipped from 2 different sellers. they were both supposed to go out today. one set got sent but i just found out that the other one won't go out til tomorrow. i only have one incubator and this is my first time. can i start them a day apart??? from what i have read it doesn't seem like a good idea but i don't know what else to do. any suggestions or info would be appreciated greatly. thanks

2. jenlynn4

jenlynn4 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 12, 2007
    PA
    I would just keep the first set resting till the second set comes in and then just rest the second set for 4-6 hours and set them together...[​IMG]

3. FarmerVal

FarmerVal Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 20, 2010
    Lebanon, Tennessee
    Quote:I agree

I had shipped eggs come from 3 different sellers on 3 different days. I set them all together after letting the 3rd shipment rest for a few hours. I had chicks hatch from each shipment.

4. rebelcowboysnb

rebelcowboysnb Confederate Money Farm

I set eggs for 3 days in a row all the time. I just put them all in lockdown on day 19 for the first eggs, earlier if they start chirping.

5. Colie <3

Colie <3 Collecting my Cuties

Feb 3, 2011
    Fayetteville, NC
    Quote:Would the loss one one turning day effect your third set? I have some set on two different days as well and planned to put them on lockdown on the 19th day for the first set.

6. rebelcowboysnb

rebelcowboysnb Confederate Money Farm