Question

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by coolcanoechic, Nov 21, 2011.

1. coolcanoechic

coolcanoechic Chillin' With My Peeps

I am a newbie so I was wondering what makes one want to raise fancy birds?
    Just curious. I was thinking about getting some after I get the hang of all this with some regular breeds first.

2. sjarvis00

sjarvis00 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 4, 2009
    Shawnee, OKlahoma
    Quote:We enjoy showing, and talking about the birds we breed with others who share the interest.

3. coolcanoechic

Quote:We enjoy showing, and talking about the birds we breed with others who share the interest.

Does it matter to you if they lay or not? I am really new to this, but the beautiful birds do pique my curiosity. I just haven't got a clue about them, but I must admit, I have been looking at information on them more and more. I think I may be getting hooked.

4. bigb-71

bigb-71 Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 17, 2011
    Ceder ridge CA
    Trust me you are hook ! for me its the birds the people and the joy of raiseing the best bird you can for showing and trying to breed birds to the standered and i have a passion for poultry .

5. bigb-71

bigb-71 Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 17, 2011
    Ceder ridge CA
    Quote:

6. sjarvis00

sjarvis00 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 4, 2009
    Shawnee, OKlahoma

Does it matter to you if they lay or not? I am really new to this, but the beautiful birds do pique my curiosity. I just haven't got a clue about them, but I must admit, I have been looking at information on them more and more. I think I may be getting hooked.