Quick questions??!!??

When you are incubating eggs (day 22)if you have eggs wobbling around but have not pipped what do you do?

Im at day 20 and my eggs have been wiggling for a couple days off and on..

I cant help you with your question as this is my first time also, but I wnna ask, do you notice a smell? Not rotten, just an odor coming off the eggs and or bator?

I haven't noticed any odor. We candled them at day 12 though and took out any that weren't growing.

have they still not hatched or pipped but are still wiggling??

Mine started hatching on day 20 and the last one hatched on the end of day 22... I had set 23 eggs, 18 hatched and the 19th had pipped the day before, was waiting for that one to hatch then I was going to take them out and candle the rest...Just as #19 started to zip # 20 pipped....As soon as it hatched I took out the remaining three, 2 were malpositioned and the third was rotten.
I tested before opening them up and was confident they werent alive, I scratched the shell, candled and smelt the eggs, even the rotten one didnt smell rotten til I broke the shell.

Out of the nine I put in 7 hatched
smile.png

One looks like it stopped growing early.
The other probably would have been fine if I would have left it alone
hit.gif

But I will know better next time!

I've seen quite a few posts that say their eggs have hatched on day 22 or 23 or even more, so I would leave them be; especially if they are still moving. You'd be surprised how fast they can zip once they pip!!

oh...I was too late! I just had my first hatch last weekend and did the same thing with 2 eggs. don't beat yourself up too bad. I understand, I felt horrible about it! congrats on the other 7!!

Out of the nine I put in 7 hatched
smile.png

One looks like it stopped growing early.
The other probably would have been fine if I would have left it alone
hit.gif

But I will know better next time!