Reassurance on a Dominique's gender?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by ShelterGirl, Jul 26, 2011.

1. ShelterGirl

ShelterGirl Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 3, 2011
    Okay I have a newer picture and putting up the old one but PLEASE help me. I am new to the breed and having difficulty trying to determine the gender. In the first posting of the picture I got many saying Dom pullet. Trying to be reassured here...on our new rescue... =/

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jul 26, 2011
  2. NoseyChickens

NoseyChickens Feathers On The Ground

Aug 3, 2009
    Southern California
    Looks like a girl to me. How old?

3. speckledhen

speckledhen Intentional Solitude Premium Member

Pullet.

4. ShelterGirl

Apr 3, 2011
    Not sure. Just picked the sweetheart up this afternoon. Couple of months they said. But they aren't even sure because the woman's little girl bought it for her at a flea market as a baby.

5. ArizonaDesertChicks

ArizonaDesertChicks Eggstactic for Pretty Eggs

Dec 8, 2008
    Glendale, AZ
    Quote:I agree.

6. dianaross77

dianaross77 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 10, 2010
    Grand Blanc, MI

Me too.

7. ShelterGirl

Apr 3, 2011
    I'm not having much luck from all the different places I've looked on telling the genders apart. Does anyone mind explaining a bit?

8. Whitewinterwolf

Whitewinterwolf Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 11, 2011
    Massachusetts

Me too.

Same here [​IMG]

9. dianaross77

dianaross77 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 10, 2010
    Grand Blanc, MI