Rebuilding an incubator

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by crj, Dec 5, 2011.

1. crj

crj Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 17, 2009
    Rocky Point, NC
    I am not sure where I should post this question. I have a old cabinet incubator my beloved husband wanted to rebuild. Since he is no longer with me I thought I might give it a go. If I put up pictures of this incubator is there someone here that can walk me through the rebuilding process? I would love to get it up and running. Thanks.

2. Chinchilla2

Chinchilla2 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 9, 2011
    Red Rock
    Go ahead and post them. I am certain someone here will recognize the model and should be able to help out.

3. Hot2Pot

Hot2Pot Fox Hollow Rabbitry

Feb 1, 2010
    West TN
    I am rebuilding one too. I have never done it before, so I took one side off. Then I am going to take pictures of how it all goes together. I am going to build a new cabinet and then install the parts. We can be buddies! Deb

4. crj

Dec 17, 2009
    Rocky Point, NC
    Quote:That sounds like a plan. My late husband had taken the insulation from the outside off. It wasn't in very good shape. It seems to be home made but rather well done for the most part. Legs are shaky but I can fix that. I just don't know anything about the guts of the project. The trays are good but I have to make a new door. I will take a picture of the top when I get a chance and maybe someone who is familiar with something like this can give us a hand. I can do a good job of building things I'm just a wus when it comes to electric stuff.

I think it would be fun and challenging to do this. I'd like to work with someone too.

5. crj

Dec 17, 2009
    Rocky Point, NC
    Chinchilla2 and Hot2Pot I took pictures of the incubator tonight. I'm hoping someone can help me out. I do understand the basics which I'm sure is a plus. I've never did anything like this before. Here are the pictures.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]