1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Roo or Hen? EE or Ameraucana?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by busybeelee, Nov 9, 2010.

1. busybeelee

busybeelee Out Of The Brooder

Jul 17, 2010
    Vancouver WA
    I am new to chickens. I am a little worried that my lady here might not be a lady at all! Can you tell me what you think? Also, she was sold to me as an Ameraucana. After looking at so many posts about Ameraucanas, I am thinking maybe she is not.

Can you give me your opinion and let me know what about her brings you to your conclusion? Thanks in advance.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. txcarl1258

txcarl1258 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 11, 2010
    Pleasanton
    She is a He... and he is an EE. Very pretty though love the his coloring. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

3. Illia

Illia Crazy for Colors

Oct 19, 2009
    Forks, WA
    Easter Egger and a cockerel. Girls cannot come in that color pattern, and he's certainly got a boy tail, boy wings, and a reddening comb. [​IMG]

Ameraucanas can only come in so many colors, and they cannot have green legs.

4. RL

RL Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 8, 2009
    Oak Point, TX
    Yep. You have a nice looking EE boy there.

5. dandelionheart

dandelionheart Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 15, 2010
    Lafayette, Indiana