Run Chicken Model T40, Automatic Chicken Coop Door

WhtRos2

Songster
9 Years
Dec 27, 2014
Rock Island, IL
I've been poring over info on pop doors for a while now and am thoroughly confused.
The ones that have what I want are way too expensive for me.
I know its an investment like so many other things I have.

But I found this one - Run Chicken Model T40:
https://www.run-chicken.com/product
Its in my price range I was hoping for.
It doesn't operate on a cord.

And they will modify the door to my requests when in production.
I have searched for reviews and see that most people are happy with it.
People who had complaints were accommodated quickly.

I'm planning on ordering it soon but would like to hear some reviews from people on this site.
If its such a great product BYC people should be made aware of it.
Its a small company and I'd like to see it flourish.

Rose, looking forward to hearing from some of you Chicken Lovers.

I have no experience with run-chicken...but, if it's not solar, wouldn't it require a cord of some type? The holes in the door wouldn't work for my local as snow and wind would get in.

I'm very happy with my Ador. Yes it's more, but I do not have power at the coop and they are battery powered. The opening is also larger, which was a big selling point for me.

Hello,

I am new here but I was reading about Chicken Coop Doors and I found this section. I also was looking for doors and I spoke with some people around my town and one lady has these sleek looking doors that you are talking about. I think she had it wired to a battery because as far as I can remember they have a cord and are electrical, probably with a timer. She is happy with them because they open and close according to sunlight.

I am considering this Run Chicken ones and maybe Adore, but I will see according to my budget. I am strongly aiming for Run Chicken ones because I don't know anybody with Adore near me.