Scooter Grandma!

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by HHandbasket, Jul 9, 2010.

1. HHandbasket

HHandbasket The Chickeneer

On top of everything else I've done to reduce my carbon footprint and decrease my cost of living, I got rid of my minivan & now I ride a scooter! I've been riding it for a few months now, and I just had some body work done to change her from a nice silver with a brown leather seat to a GORGEOUS girly pink with a black cloth seat. This was taken yesterday:

[​IMG]

Riding has become not only my primary mode of transportation but also a really fun hobby. She has a trunk that sits on the back rack (not on the bike yet in the picture), and it's very roomy. You would be surprise how much stuff I can carry home from the feed store in the back of that thing!

Hubby has a scoot, too.

Anyway, just wanted to share. [​IMG] [​IMG]

Ciao (LOL).

2. CoopCrazy

CoopCrazy Brooder Boss

Mar 3, 2009
    Columbus,IN
    You look awesome.. Have fun

3. High Roost Ranch

High Roost Ranch The Chicken Whisperer

Wait! Back up a sec... you said you can BRING THINGS HOME FROM THE FEED STORE IN THAT? Like what? Surely you can't fit a bag of feed in it, can you? Funny I saw this post because I was contemplating getting one of these when I get to MN. I'll be working a mile from home, and my horses will be across the street from me. It will be convenient and cheap to have one. [​IMG]

4. HHandbasket

HHandbasket The Chickeneer