Sex of my peafowl

Discussion in 'Peafowl' started by cinders55, Aug 15, 2011.

1. cinders55

cinders55 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 15, 2010
    Citronelle, AL
    I'm new to peafowl. I've had my babies for 2 months now and I love them so much. I do have them with my chicks, but I worm them and put corid in their water. I hope this is okay as they seem to like each other. As I'm sure with every peachick owner, I am anxious to know what sex they are. If anyone can help me I would so appreciate it. They have been At least two of them have been puffing up occasionally and displaying (not that they have anything to display) so thought that meant they were males until I read that females sometimes do this. I finally got some pictures individually. Hard to do because they like to stay close to each other.
    Sorry, I tried to add the images and didn't figure it out, then tried to delete this post and that didn't work. Thank you to anyone who may have wanted to help. I appreciate all the info I get from reading your posts.

Last edited: Aug 15, 2011
  2. Kedreeva

Kedreeva Longfeather Lane

Jun 10, 2010
    Michigan
    It probably would not let you post the pictures because you are "new" to the forums- you have a low number of posts. If you want, you can email me the pictures as an attachment and I can post them for you [​IMG] I'll shoot you a PM with my email.

3. cinders55

Jun 15, 2010
    Citronelle, AL
    Thank you so much Kedreeva, I will give it a try. [​IMG]

4. Kedreeva

Kedreeva Longfeather Lane

Jun 10, 2010
    Michigan
    Got the pictures! Cindy, how old are the chicks? And how many are there? I will just repost the pics in the order I got them.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

(This is my favorite picture.... it is so CLEAR :eek: )
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. cinders55

Jun 15, 2010
    Citronelle, AL