Share your info about hatching under a broody

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by caw555, Oct 16, 2016.

1. Broody

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  2. Incubator

2 vote(s)
    66.7%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. caw555

caw555 Out Of The Brooder

Jan 21, 2016
    New Zealand
    So I'm new to this hatching under a broody I've hatched in a bactor a couple times
    but never under a broody hen.
    I've got a bantam sitting on two lavender Orpington's and four Wyandotte's, she is currently on day
    2. And I've got a Dutch bantam kind of siting on two infertile leghorn eggs.
    To be honest I still think that she's deciding whether to or not.
    We separated the Dutch bantam and she's still pacing back and forth trying to get back to the other hens. So any help would be helpful even a story of someone's chickens just so I can get an idea of what I'm meant to be doing.

PS there is a poll so if you're not going to post would you please tick your preference thank you [​IMG][​IMG]

Last edited: Oct 16, 2016
  2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator