Should be roosting instead of working!!!

It's Big-D

Hatching
9 Years
May 21, 2010
Unity, NH
OK so it's now 10:00pm, I have to pick up 6 pullets tomorrow morning at 7:30 at the local feed store, and I have NO COOP. Actually I did knock together a platform and some walls last night, finished about 3:00 am. I think I am in for another late one tonight. Is anyone else ever behind the 8 ball or is it just me lol?

Hello to everyone by the way. I'm new here, this is my first time dealing with chickens since I was attacked by a roo when I was a kid (looked like a dragon to me, or a devil chicken lol)

This is an awesome site, it has helped me a ton with even deciding to get chickens. Thanks in advance for all the questions I might end up asking.

Well if I don't get to work the coop will never get done lol. Procrastinate now, don't put if off
wink.png

Thanks happyhensny!! My Aunt and Uncle have farm in Russell, NY. I'm not sure if that's anywhere near you.

So I have the box basically done. Any framing that is left I'll do on the fly when I figure out where/what size windows I want. Worked with the truss design tonight. I've never tried building one before. The birdmouth design seems pretty easy though. I'll try to get some pics up soon. I appreciate any feedback on the coop. It will look familiar to some of the designs on the coop page, thanks BYC members for inspiration!!!

Well I am calling it a night for now. 20 minute drive home, 4 hours of sleep, get up and throw something together to house chickens until coop is finished, drive an hour (round trip) to get pullets, work my tail off to finish coop by nightfall (hopefully).

These eggs had better be good!!!! lol
big_smile.png

Thanks KKatknap!!!