Should I order Golden 300 hybrids from Metzer's?

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by Denninmi, May 16, 2011.

1. Denninmi

Denninmi Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 26, 2009
    I need enablers. Help me. [​IMG]

2. Karrie13

Karrie13 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 1, 2009
    Minnesota
    When I read your title... I totally skipped over the word "Golden" I was thinking 300 hybrids, you are VERY ambitious! I just have 14 ducklings and wow... they are much harder to brood than I thought they would be.

Last edited: May 16, 2011
  3. Denninmi

Jul 26, 2009
    Quote:Thanks, yeah, I am thinking about doing 10 or 12. 300 would be a lot for my suburban couple of acres.

4. Karrie13

Karrie13 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 1, 2009
    Minnesota
    Quote:Thanks, yeah, I am thinking about doing 10 or 12. 300 would be a lot for my suburban couple of acres.

This is my first time with ducks and I must say I have really enjoyed them (even with the work of changing bedding at least once a day). It has been a little to cool here for them to go out yet but I am building a duck pen for them to go out in now because the weather is finaly looking better. I can't wait and I am sure they can't as well! I have enjoyed watching them grow and I now hear a quack every so often when they cheep. They are so fun to watch when I take them swimming. I really love my duck's... and dare I say it??? I like them better than some of my chickens. [​IMG] I have some runner eggs coming to me from a sway and I can't wait to get them in the bator!

So I say GO FOR IT!!!

Last edited: May 16, 2011
  5. awesomefowl

awesomefowl Argues with Goats

Yeah! Go for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6. aineheartsyou

aineheartsyou Chillin' With My Peeps

May 6, 2009
    Dixie, WA