Show Quality Silkie Chickens

Discussion in 'Feeding & Watering Your Flock' started by MalcolmHawkins, Oct 22, 2013.

1. MalcolmHawkins

MalcolmHawkins Out Of The Brooder

Oct 22, 2013
    Chicago , Illinois
    Hi Everybody. I'm part of the FFA and 4H club and i'm HIGHLY interested in purchasing show Silkie Chickens. I was wondering what i would need to feed them. Is there a brand of feed i could feed my Silkie especially for silkies. Remind you i'm new to this and i don't have a lot of money. Thank you for the help!

2. realsis

realsis Crazy for Silkies

Jan 17, 2013
    California
    Hi I raise Silkies too. I buy my chicks as show quality however that does not guarantee they will all grow up to be show quality. I usually use purenia feed.i start out using medicated chick starter. The medicated cuts down on occurences of coccidosis. Then I go to grower. Then usually I go to layer feed when they are