1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Showgirl babies !

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by peepsnbunnies, Jun 21, 2007.

1. peepsnbunnies

peepsnbunnies Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 31, 2007
    Central Florida
    Hi All,

I am trying out learning how to post pics. This is my first try. This pic is of one of the beautiful showgirl babies that I hatched recently in the bator. These are some really awesome babies! Hope it comes thru!
    [​IMG]:bun

[​IMG]

Looks like it came through o.k., so now I am going to add a couple more pics of my showgirl mom Phyllis and the babies she hatched out on Tuesday.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 21, 2007
  2. Chelly

Chelly Cooped Up

May 11, 2007
    OH how CUTE!!!
    I'd love to have a little showgirl!

3. ChrystalGail

ChrystalGail Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 13, 2007
    Casa Grande, AZ
    OMG!! I've never seen anything like them in my life. They have a face (and body) only a mother could love! Enjoy your new babies!

Chrystal in AZ

4. ChloesChicky

ChloesChicky Out Of The Brooder

I love them!!

[​IMG]

What are they?

[​IMG]

5. Carole AM

Carole AM Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 12, 2007
    Goshen, Indiana
    [​IMG] Way to go! I've hatched some of mine this year too! Its so cool, because you never know what you're gonna get! I even hatched a partridge!

Showgirls are a cross of Naked necks and silkies.

6. feathersnmore

feathersnmore Out Of The Brooder

Jun 14, 2007
    They look just precious, i hope you post pics so we can watch them grow [​IMG]

7. Hotwings

Hotwings Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 27, 2007
    southwestern Michigan
    I have heard about them. Do you breed showgirl to showgirl or do you have to breed turken to a silkie?

8. peepsnbunnies

Mar 31, 2007