Showgirl/Silkies- blue, black,bs, white- 6+ eggs- $20 (inc. ship'ng)

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by trueblueshowgirl, May 5, 2009.

1. trueblueshowgirl

trueblueshowgirl Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 31, 2009
    maine
    All,
    I have a modest sized flock of white and blue Silkies and Showgirls, many of show awarding quality. Recent pics below. Please note that everyone has tons of pin feathers and are looking pretty scrappy from a long New England winter. Topknots and foot feathering are about 1/2 of what they are compared to peak plumage. I've been selling eg gs for a couple of years, now. You can be sure they'll be handled with great care, packaged according to the guidelines on Eg gbid, and no older than 48 hours upon shipping.

NOTE: My chickens went broody when I had to go away for a week, so their production is way down at this time. Shipment may have as many as 8 eggs. I can include eggs older than 48 hours upon request.

IShipping only ship on Mondays and Wednesdays- so that's two clutches/week.

$20 including Priority shipping and packing. Post SOLD and I'll PM you.

I have four pens and will mark the eggs in pencil accordingly- please specify if you do not want them to be marked:

1) One white heterozygous roo (proven breeder) with several white and blue Showgirl hens. One awarded BV at the Maine State Fair '08. Guaranteed fertility.

2) One homozygous white roo (proven breeder) with two gorgeous blue Silkie hens. One of the blue hens awarded BB at the Maine State Fair '08. Guaranteed fertility.

3) Really amazing 9 month old blue Silkie splash cockerel from a well respected New York Silkie breeder with a few white and blue showgirl hens. Not sure how well he's covering them, yet. *** Can ~NOT~ guarantee fertility on this pen. ***