Sick Chicken

MNFowl

In the Brooder
5 Years
Oct 29, 2014
Hi! I am fairly new to chicken raising. We got our chickens in August, and they were around a year and half old. We loved the chickens, and decided to get some chicks. Today when I went out to feed them our Red Sex Link was acting weird (she is around a year and a half) She still isn't acting better, and I can't figure out what is wrong. Her symptoms are:
1) She is puffed up as if she is cold, and her tail is pointing down, but it usually points up
2) She didn't come and greet me, which she always does, but she can walk
3) She is tucking her head to her chest
4) Her poop is watery, it has been for a while, I researched it, and it didn't fit any of the major problems, and she seemed fine, so I ignored it, but it is not bloody
5) She will eat
6) She acts very sleepy
I can't figure out if the chicks gave her some weird disease or not or if she is just cold. The chicks have been around the other chickens for about two weeks now, and the others all seem fine. Please let me know what to do!

So having done more research, I am pretty sure that she has coccidiosis, so how is the best way to cure her, and should I treat all of the other chickens?