Sick hen, head tucked to body and not eating

HillFarm2303

In the Brooder
5 Years
Aug 11, 2014
I'm fairly new to raising hens, I currently have 5 in my yard. One of my hens (1 year old cream legbar) has been sitting around sleeping with her head tucked in to her body for quite a while. Several days ago I picked her up an inspected her an noticed she had lice, so I dusted her with DE. The next day I went out and she was stumbling around. So I picked her up, once I set her down she layed down, eyes closed, feet drawn. I called my dad who told me she probably hadn't been eating. I'm sure he is right, she is boney, no food was in her crop and her beak was overgrown. So he told me to force feed her high protein dog food (I have taste of the wild) and water. The DE has killed the lice. She will now drink on her own, but still not eating on her own after 4 days of me feeding her. I also have her some Nutri Drench to try to help perk her up, and put some Wazine 17 in her water. I had her separated, but she seemed to just sit there and poop on herself, then once let out of the kennel she would sit next to the run where the others are, like she wanted to be with them. So I let her in with them to help boost her morale, but she is still just hunching in the corner sleeping, wobbling around and looks like she starts to want to peck, but just can't (too weak). Any ideas of what could be wrong with her and what more could I do? The brighter pictures is the day before I dusted her, caught her with her eye open, notice her tail feathers look sad. The picture of her laying down is the day after I dusted her and the other picture is this morning, day 5 of force feeding her.
Screenshot_2017-06-14-10-05-52 1.png
0609171659.jpg
0614170837b.jpg

Your case actually sounds identical to mine.My hen had lice,I use permithian spray and dust which is far more effective,doubt DE killed anything but maybe a few lice,DE has been proven ineffective.