sick hens- need advice please

VKat

Chirping
5 Years
Aug 10, 2014
This is my first little flock, and I have no experience of my own to draw on yet. Hoping you guys on here can help me make smart choices.
I made a very poor one and it may have created this mess I'm so worried about.
Right now we have one bird in quarantine- I noticed she seemed unwell and separated her. She was not going about the yard with the others and would stand hunched a bit staring, looking miserable. I wondered if she may be egg bound or something else. This bird is a new addition. We got two adult Buff Orphingtons from a local farmer. I had been wanting this breed so the chance to get some laying age hens was too tempting. When I saw this hen, she looked kinda shabby. I was assured that it's just the molt.
Her buddy seemed fine, and the farm was clean etc. But this hen's feathers continued to not come in. And then this unhappy behavior. So I brought her inside and set her up cozy and quiet.
I noticed some pasty butt, and that the naked skin of all her unfeathered rear seemed red. So we cleaned her up.

The next day she started having a massive amount of watery poo. Let me say it seems like an alarming amount of fluid to be coming from such a small thing. The newspapers are saturated. It's mostly all just fluid, with some actual poo. No blood or odd colors. Just a lot of wet.

Then my healthy hens outside started sneezing, and I noticed some wet nostrils.

We ran to a store and got VetRx, and some antibiotics , and some vitamins/electrolytes. The five outside hens are all sneezing and have different symptoms than the hen I have inside away from them.
I'm so freaked out wondering what could be wrong, and am I doing the right things?

I have confined the hens to their run so they won't spread germs around the yard and run the risk of getting my turkeys sick.

If anyone can look at these symptoms and advise me I would be very very grateful!