1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

*sigh* It was bound to happen sometime....

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by Chickerdoodle13, Jan 12, 2010.

1. Chickerdoodle13

Chickerdoodle13 The truth is out there...

Mar 5, 2007
    Phoenix, AZ
    I've been working a part time college job for the past three years. For two years I worked under the same advisor and my job was to teach a biweekly class for alcohol infractions on campus. I loved the job and never had an issue with anyone I worked with. This past year the position of advisor switched hands and new people were hired to work along side me. One of the girls was given the title of project supervisor so I am supposed to answer to her. I didn't think any of it would be a problem, as I'm pretty easy going and the program was supposed to be the same. I would have the same responsibilities. However, now the project supervisor (Who has no experience with the program) has been claiming that I'm not answering her emails or committing to my responsibilities. I have spoken to my advisor a few times in private about these issues, but everytime I tried to speak directly with the project supervisor, she turned the discussion into an argument. Once I had to tell her I was not going to argue with her on the phone and that we would have to postpone the discussion. At the end of the semester things were much better. Now all of a sudden she's giving me more problems, and the spring semester hasn't even started yet.