Siliver Laced Brahma Project. Share photos and experiences

BeardedLadyFarm

Songster
10 Years
May 31, 2009
Cobleskill NY
If there is already an ongoing thread about these gorgeous birds, kindly advise me of where it is. Or share other links so they are all in one place.

As more of us obtain these stunning birds, I thought it might be a good resource to know who's breeding them, and how it's going. So we can trade stock and breeding experience.

I am BRAND new to them, and admit that I honestly don't know much about them, or their history. I know "Big Medicine" developed them, but that's about the extent of my knowledge. I know I drooled over several posts and auctions last year, and then I won an auction a few weeks ago. From my 6+ eggs from Danny39, I got 7 chicks! I'm looking forward to learning more about them, and how to continue to breed quality birds.

32940_230154_10150259429431203_689611202_9306492_3112394_n.jpg

Here is the first thread I could find on these birds.
https://www.backyardchickens.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=266650&p=1

Last edited:
Hi Bailey!!