Silkie hen + Frizzle Roo = ? (1 month update)

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by sweeterdeeter42, Jun 10, 2011.

1. sweeterdeeter42

sweeterdeeter42 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 10, 2011
    Northern Illinois
    My silkie hen and my frizzle cochin rooster made a baby. What are all the possibilities of what it could end up being when it feathers out?

[​IMG]

Last edited: Jul 11, 2011
  2. FarmCoe

FarmCoe Flock Mistress

May 22, 2010
    Planet Earth
    It's so cute!!! I'm not an expert, but I can definately tell you it is going to be fluffy.

3. stilldeb

stilldeb Chillin' With My Peeps

May 28, 2010
    NW Kentucky
    I think they call those Sizzles and they are very cute - and that is a real cutie.

deb g

4. CupOJoe42

CupOJoe42 CT Chicken Whisperer

Apr 11, 2011
    A CHICKEN!!! (Really, have no idea, but I couldn't resist!) Congratulations! So cute!

5. Sonoran Silkies

Sonoran Silkies Flock Mistress

Jan 4, 2009
    Tempe, Arizona
    50% chance of frizzled feathering; 0% chance of silkie feathering. Likely has a walnut comb; doesn't look to have inherited dark skin (although it should have).

6. sweeterdeeter42

Mar 10, 2011
    Northern Illinois
    Quote:It also doesnt have 5 toes.... Has to have come from my silkie though, as it came from her egg. [​IMG]

7. tinychicky

tinychicky Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 24, 2010
    Hollis, New Hampshire
    frizzled or sizzled but not silkied (it doesn't rhyme so it can't be it lol [​IMG] )

8. lvchicken

lvchicken Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 1, 2011
    What a cutie pie!!!! Keep us posted!!!!! [​IMG] We want to have all of the updates!!!

9. critterranch

critterranch Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 1, 2010
    Red Creek, New York
    i've been breeding a red frizzle bantam cochin roo to my black silkie hen. here are the babies i've been getting

yellow skin 4 toes red chipmuck in color bearded
    yellow skin 5 toes red chipmunk in color bearded
    dark skin 4 toes black bearded