SLW Rooster and these hens????

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by rsf31tmp, May 14, 2010.

1. rsf31tmp

rsf31tmp Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 17, 2010
    Rochester, IL
    What will I get when my SLW Rooster gets together with these hens?

1. Rhode Island Red

2. Easter Egger

3. White Leghorn

4. Red Sex-link

5. Black Sex-link

6. Golden Sex-Link

7. White Java

8. Barred Rock?

2. Ridgerunner

Ridgerunner True BYC Addict

Feb 2, 2009
    Northwest Arkansas
    I'm no expert, but this would be my guess. Some of the ones I am saying black and white could have a slight ivory or golden hue instead of pure white, especially the males, but it would be basically black and white, specifically 1, 4 and 6. It will be interesting if any of the experts come on this thread and comment.

1. Rhode Island Red - Black and white

2. Easter Egger - No telling.

3. White Leghorn - Probably white. White leghorns are usually dominant white.

4. Red Sex-link - A few variations, but basically black and white

5. Black Sex-link - Could be black or could be black and white.

6. Golden Sex-Link - Same as red sex link

7. White Java - Probably white. I think the White Java is dominant white but not sure.

8. Barred Rock? - Black barred male and black female. A black sex link.

3. Chris09

Chris09 Circle (M) Ranch

Jun 1, 2009
    Ohio
    1. Rhode Island Red = Female - black patterned red shouldered/cream incomplete laced
    Male - black patterned yellow/golden incomplete laced

2. Easter Egger = EE's a cross breed so it is going to be hard to say

3. White Leghorn = White maybe with some flicks of color

4. Red Sex-link = Females - white patterned red shouldered/cream incomplete laced
    Male - white patterned yellow/golden incomplete laced

5. Black Sex-link = Black

6. Golden Sex-Link = Females - white patterned red shouldered/cream incomplete laced
    Male - white patterned yellow/golden incomplete laced

7. White Java = White maybe with some flicks of color