So I went to church for the first time in years...

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by MeatKing, Aug 1, 2010.

1. MeatKing

MeatKing Chillin' With My Peeps

I'm new to this small rural area, about 5 years new... And really not a big church goer, but with small kids.. I thought well it can't be bad for them, plus they will go to Catholic School, so may as well prepair them.. This women comes up to me and is like, so are you passing through or new in town? I was like, um niether... So she said, oh you thought you'd just starting coming. So I said, yes.. I hope my girls aren't a problem, (my girls were what you would expect of any young kids in church) So she said no of course not and walked off..
    The problem I have is, she didn't introduce herself, or welcome me, just came over to get the gossip and left... hmmm Mass was over, so it's not like she was needing to sit back down in a hurry... There was probley no more than 30-40 people there. So a very rural quiet church...
    Am I being overly parniod, or was this not just rude on her behalf? I already felt a little out've place, that didn't really help [​IMG]

2. Alabama ee

Alabama ee Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 18, 2010
    She was probably just trying to say hi, but was not too good at doing that. Some people are better at social situations than others.

3. redhen

redhen Kiss My Grits... Premium Member

May 19, 2008
    Western MA
    That happens alot to people.

Last edited: Aug 1, 2010
  4. JetBlack

JetBlack Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 19, 2010
    Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Generally they hang out until they find out what they want to know.

Are you new in town?

Are you married?

Divorced?

Do you have kids?

Just how Christian, Jewish, Muslim are you?

Where did you go to church before?

What is your goal (how Christian, Jewish, Muslim do you want to be)?

5. featherbaby

featherbaby Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 18, 2009
    Jacksonville, FL 32210