So upset tonight.

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by WyandotteTX, May 21, 2010.

1. WyandotteTX

WyandotteTX Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 10, 2010
    I am a coach here in Texas and one of our young athletes, an 8th grader, took his own life tonight. Saw him at practice today and all seemed well with him. So upset for his family and the life that could have been for this fine young man.

2. Princess Amri

Princess Amri Is Mostly Harmless

Jul 16, 2009
    best coast
    [​IMG]

3. NurseELB

NurseELB Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 16, 2008
    Lacey, WA
    Oh I am SOO sorry. Just thinking about that is tearing me up. My daughter is 14 and I watch ever so carefully for her emotional state. The signs of suicidal ideation are subtle. We are trained at work in the crisis unit to look for and listen for certain signs, but we are never 100% in our decision making of anothers' stability either.
    I truly feel for you, and that boy's family and friends. This will be a hard time for all of you. You will be in my thoughts and prayers for sure. My one recommendation to you is PLEASE seek and utilize all of the counseling and grieving opportunities you have. The sooner you start, the sooner you heal.

[​IMG] My hugs, prayers, best wishes, and love to all of you in your town.
    Erin

4. lotzahenz

lotzahenz Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 28, 2008
    Lexington, Kentucky