something wrong with my wyandotte foot

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by chickenbuttsowhat, Jul 21, 2011.

1. chickenbuttsowhat

chickenbuttsowhat Chillin' With My Peeps

May 30, 2011
    Danville, Arkansas
    i have a SLW named glow today i was watching her walk and noticed she was walking just a lil bit funny like an old man with a leg problem so i checked on the bottom of her right foot and seen dark black scab on bottom of her foot never noticed it before i just got her about a month ago never thought about checking her foot for problems cuz im still new to the chicken thing and i never really watched her walk around the closely cuz all chickens want my attention. so should i be worried that she has Bumblefoot or she used to have it or is it nothing? shes only one gots it my older girls that i got in march dont have nothing like that and i do keep my coop and run as clean as posible im racking up poop everytime i go out there everyday

2. mljohnson05

mljohnson05 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 16, 2011
    Missouri
  3. ChickLover98

ChickLover98 The Chicken Princess

Apr 24, 2010
    Pennsylvania
  4. chickenbuttsowhat

May 30, 2011
    Danville, Arkansas
    thanks guys i'll get it taken care first thing in the morning when my bf is home to help hold her her foot not swollen but it does have a lil black scabb on it so i wasnt 100% sure it was bubblefoot but thanks to u guys now i know it really is [​IMG]

5. ChickLover98

ChickLover98 The Chicken Princess

Apr 24, 2010
    Pennsylvania
    You're 100% welcome! [​IMG] Good luck!

6. mljohnson05

May 16, 2011
    Missouri
    Quote:You are SO WELCOME [​IMG]
    GL, and keep us posted !

==Laura==

7. chickenbuttsowhat

May 30, 2011
    Danville, Arkansas
    shes doing fine i got it all clean and wrapped up seems happier actually now that im fixing it i feel so bad it took me this long to see it poor girl hope she forgives me

8. Pickaduck

Pickaduck Chillin' With My Peeps