special silkie eggs hatch along- UPDATE

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by emmalynn, Jun 28, 2011.

1. emmalynn

emmalynn Silkies Sebbies OEGBs

Oct 16, 2008
    Middle TN
    I have never been in a hatch a long but I am starting one myself now. I actually won an auction from a very impressive silkie breeder. I have been bidding on eggs from her for the past 2 years and I finally won!!! [​IMG] I think she has gorgeous silkies and I was dancing for joy in my cubicle yesterday when I found out I won.

I am welcoming anyone that would like to follow a long or hatch a long. Eggs should be here before the weekend!!! Hopefully shipping today so I can look forward to a package at the PO on Thursday or Friday and then starting the process by Saturday.

Last edited: Jul 12, 2011
  2. emmalynn

Oct 16, 2008
    Middle TN
    Paypal sent, received and eggs going out today. Should have them Thursday!!

3. StevenW.

StevenW. Lovin' My Quackers!

Oct 7, 2010
    Central, Illinois
    [​IMG]

(Suscribeing now)

4. sonew123

sonew123 Poultry Snuggie

Mar 16, 2009
    onchiota NY
    Emmalyn you finally won T's eggs!!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] that is stinking fantastic!!!! Congrats!!!! [​IMG]

5. bufforp89

bufforp89 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 26, 2009
    Chenango Forks NY
    I plan on setting eggs this weekend after I have a little more time to collect.

I will be setting: Wheaten Ameraucanas, Buff EEs, a few bantam cochins..

6. classicsredone

classicsredone Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 6, 2011
    Sacramento County, CA
    Congrats! We've got silkies and showgirls in the bator, due on the 15th. Good luck!

7. emmalynn

Oct 16, 2008
    Middle TN
    Quote:I know...I am just delirious, giddy, and can't hardly stand myself. FINALLY.

8. emmalynn

Oct 16, 2008
    Middle TN